Director of Des Moines Public Charter School Submits Resignation

The following statement is from Teree Caldwell-Johnson, chair of the Des Moines School Board:

“Dr. Nina Rasmusson has submitted her resignation as the director of the Des Moines Public Charter School effective June 30. Her resignation will be formally accepted by the School Board at a future meeting.

“On behalf of the Board, I want to thank Dr. Rasmusson for her service as the charter school’s first director and wish her the best in the future.

“As Board chair, I have asked three of my colleagues – Cindy Elsbernd, Dick Murphy and Pat Sweeney – to serve on a working group to develop recommendations on next steps pertaining to the governance, oversight and future direction of the charter school.”