About the Foundation

The Des Moines Public Schools Foundation is a 501(c)(3) tax-exempt organization soliciting tax-deductible private contributions for the benefit of the Des Moines Public Schools.

Support for the feasibility phase of the Foundation’s development has been provided by the Middleton Family Foundation and the Community Foundation of Greater Des Moines.

The Des Moines Public Schools Foundation is led by a volunteer board of directors composed of business and community leaders:

  • Jackie Romp, Chair
  • Joanne Nolte, Vice Chair
  • John  Kenworthy, Past Chair
  • Erin Lorenzen, Treasurer
  • Connie Boesen
  • Margaret Borgen
  • Jason & Lori Bogart
  • Justin Brady
  • David Dahlquist
  • Shelly Jordan
  • Doyle Karr
  • Mary Mouw
  • Timm Pilcher
  • Jim  Spooner
  • Howard Tempero
  • Heather Anderson, School Board Representative
  • Allyson Vukovich, Superintendent’s Representative