Preschool Locations

Des Moines Public Schools is home to three Early Learning Centers that provide several preschool options:

  • McKee Education Center
  • Mitchell Early Learning Center
  • Jesse Franklin Taylor Education Center
  • Woodlawn Education Center

In addition, our Early Childhood programs are also located in many neighborhood elementary schools including:

For more information on DMPS preschool locations, be sure to visit our online school directory.

Finally, Des Moines Public Schools works with several partners in the community to provide additional preschool locations. Those partners include::