Two DMPS Teams Qualify for State Mock Trial

Fifty teams competed at the regional middle school mock trial tournament in order to narrow the field down to ten teams that would qualify for State.

Two of those ten teams are from Des Moines Public Schools, comprised of students from Merrill Middle School and Cowles Montessori School!

A big thank you to the parents and teachers who served as volunteer coaches, and congratulations to the members of both Merrill/Cowles mock trial teams:

  • Ellie Konfrst
  • Emma Hildebrandt
  • Ellie Hildebrandt
  • Sarah Schott
  • Maya Miller
  • Dahlia Callistein
  • Kate Saunders
  • Seth Kallestad
  • Jane Romp
  • Bobby Briggs
  • Alice Medick
  • Nyah Noyes
  • Louise Bequeaith
  • Helena Anderson
  • Chloe O’Connor
  • Rachel McNerney
  • Oskar Kaut
  • Ellery McAlister

The Iowa Middle School Mock Trial Tournament is November 18-20 here in Des Moines, and is sponsored by the Iowa State Bar Association. For more information, click here.

Published on