Activities Contacts

If you have any questions or need additional information about activities available at Des Moines Public Schools, please feel free to contact the following individuals with the school district or with your student’s school:

DES MOINES PUBLIC SCHOOLS

Jason Allen – Director of District Activities and Community Education
Jason.Allen@dmschools.org

Troy Owens – Student Activities Specialist
Troy.Owens@dmschools.org

Ben Tilus – Student Activity Specialist
Benjamin.Tilus@dmschools.org

HIGH SCHOOLS

East High School
Lyle Fedders – Activities Director
Lyle.Fedders@dmschools.org

Hoover High School
Melissa Floyd – Activities Director
Melissa.Floyd@dmschools.org

Lincoln High School
Phil Chia – Activities Director
Salvador.Chia@dmschools.org

North High School
Jon Johnson – Activities Director
Jonathan.Johnson@dmschools.org

Roosevelt High School
Todd Gordon – Activities Director
Todd.Gordon@dmschools.org

MIDDLE SCHOOLS

Brody Middle School
Diana Repp
Diana.repp@dmschools.org

Callanan Middle School
Deb Isenhart
debra.isenhart@dmschools.org

Goodrell Middle School
Jory Houser
christian.houser@dmschools.org

Harding Middle School
Shannon Camodeca
shannon.camodeca@dmschools.org

Hiatt Middle School
Jacob Burke
jacob.burke@dmschools.org

Hoyt Middle School
Matt Bjork
Matthew.bjork@dmschools.org

McCombs Middle School
David Frost
David.frost@dmschools.org

Meredith Middle School
Jason Lampe
Jason.lampe@dmschools.org

Merrill Middle School
Martin Luft
martin.luft@dmschools.org

Weeks Middle School
Kelsie Van Gorkom
kelsie.vangorkom@dmschools.org