District Offices

Advanced Placement

Amber Graeber

Address: 2100 Fleur Drive, Des Moines, IA 50321
P: 515-242-7947 | F: 515-242-7702 | E: amber.graeber@dmschools.org

Central Stores

Tom Sheehy

Address: 1915 Prospect Road, Des Moines, IA 50310
P: 515-242-7602 | F: 515-242-7600 | E: thomas.sheehy@dmschools.org

Community Education

Address: 2100 Fleur Drive, Des Moines, IA 50321
P: 515-242-8521 | F: 515-242-8528 |

Construction Management

Darrell Gierstorf

Address: 1917 Dean Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50316
P: 515-242-8341 | F: 515-242-8466 | E: darrell.gierstorf@dmschools.org

Curriculum – Assessment Coordinator

Mike Sherman

Address: 2323 Grand Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50312
P: 515-242-7921 | E: michael.sherman@dmschools.org

Curriculum – Career & Technical Education

Connie Sievers

Address: 1800 Grand Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50312
P: 515-242-7654 | F: 515-242-7702 | E: connie.sievers@dmschools.org

Curriculum – Elementary Literacy

Elizabeth Griesel

Address: 2100 Fleur Drive, Des Moines, IA 50321
P: 515-242-7906 | F: 515-242-7702 | E: elizabeth.griesel@dmschools.org

Curriculum – Elementary Math

Jennifer Krieger

Address: 2100 Fleur Drive, Des Moines, IA 50321
P: 515-242-7892 | E: jennifer.krieger@dmschools.org

Curriculum – Instructional Technology (Elementary)

Jeremiah Starr

Address: 2100 Fleur Drive, Des Moines, IA 50321
P: 515-242-8507 | E: jeremiah.starr@dmschools.org

Curriculum – Instructional Technology (Secondary)

Jacob Welchans

Address: 2323 Grand Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50312
P: 515-242-8502 | E: jacob.welchans@dmschools.org

Curriculum – Performing Arts

Kelly Kretschmer

Address: 2100 Fleur Drive, Des Moines 50321
P: 515-242-7609 | E: kelly.kretschmer@dmschools.org

Curriculum – Physical Education & Health

Carlye Satterwhite

Address: 2100 Fleur Drive, Des Moines, IA 50312
P: 515-242-7594 | E: carlye.satterwhite@dmschools.org

Curriculum – Science

Adam Puderbaugh

Address: 2100 Fleur Drive, Des Moines, IA 50321
P: 515-242-7335 | F: 515-242-7702 | E: adam.puderbaugh@dmschools.org

Curriculum – Secondary English/Language Arts

Jeremy Schwennen

Address: 2100 Fleur Drive, Des Moines, IA 50321
P: 515-242-7924 | E: jeremiah.schwennen@dmschools.org

Curriculum – Secondary Math

Christi Donald

Address: 2100 Fleur Drive, Des Moines, IA 50321
P: 515-242-7875 | E: christi.donald@dmschools.org

Curriculum – Social Studies

Benjamin Van Vleet

Address: 2100 Fleur Drive, Des Moines, IA 50321
E: benjamin.vanvleet@dmschools.org

Curriculum – Teacher Development Coordinator

Peggy Krentz

Address: 2100 Fleur Drive, Des Moines, IA 50321
P: 515-242-7931 | E: peggy.krentz@dmschools.org

Curriculum – Visual Arts

Sarah Dougherty

Address: 2100 Fleur Drive, Des Moines, IA 50321
P: 515-242-7619 | F: 515-242-7702 | E: sarah.dougherty@dmschools.org

Curriculum – World Languages

Mindy Euken

Address: 1912 Grand Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50312
P: 515-242-8504 | E: mindy.euken@dmschools.org

Des Moines Public Schools Foundation

Address: 2323 Grand Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50312
P: 515-242-8400 | E: dmpsfound@gmail.com

Director of Elementary School Services

Barry Jones

Address: 2100 Fleur Drive, Des Moines, IA 50321
P: 515-242-7725 | E: barry.jones@dmschools.org

Director of Elementary Student Services

Mike Lord

Address: 2100 Fleur Drive, Des Moines, IA 50321
P: 515-242-7725 | E: michael.lord@dmschools.org

Director of Federal and Grant Programs

Wilma Gajdel

Address: 2100 Fleur Drive, Des Moines, IA 50321
P: 515-242-7937 | E: wilma.gajdel@dmschools.org

Director of High Schools

Kathie Danielson

Address: 2100 Fleur Drive, Des Moines, IA 50321
P: 515-242-7871 | F: 515-242-7579 | E: kathie.danielson@dmschools.org

Director of Human Resources – Classified Staff

Sheila Mason

Address: 2323 Grand Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50312
P: 515-242-7659 | E: sheila.mason@dmschools.org

Director of Middle Schools

Corey Harris

Address: 2100 Fleur Drive, Des Moines, IA 50321
P: 515-242-7871 | F: 515-242-7579 | E: corey.harris@dmschools.org

DMPS Community Center & Clinic

Scavo High School/Central Campus

Address: 1800 Grand Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50312
P: 515-242-8488 |

DMPS-TV

Kyle Knicley/Jon Lemons

Address: 2100 Fleur Drive, Des Moines, IA 50321
P: 515-242-8115/515-242-8141 | E: kyle.knicley@dmschools.org; jonathan.lemons@dmschools.org

Early Childhood Enrollment

Janet Riggle

P: 515-242-7234 | E: janet.riggle@dmschools.org

Early Childhood Program Administrator

Susan Guest

P: 515-242-8424 | E: susan.guest@dmschools.org

ELL Community Outreach Supervisor

Vinh Nguyen

Address: 2100 Fleur Drive, Des Moines 50321
P: 515-242-7853 | F: 515-242-7726 | E: vinh.nguyen@dmschools.org

Executive Director of Teaching & Learning

Noelle Tichy

Address: 2100 Fleur Drive, Des Moines, IA 50321
P: 515-242-7938 | E: noelle.tichy@dmschools.org

Facility Services

Jamie Wilkerson

Address: 1917 Dean Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50316
P: 515-242-7700 | F: 515-242-8467 | E: james.wilkerson@dmschools.org

Food & Nutrition

Amanda Miller, Director

Address: 1225 2nd Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50310
P: 515-242-7636 | F: 515-242-8118 | E: amanda.miller@dmschools.org

Gifted & Talented Supervisor

Ed Pilkington

Address: 1912 Grand Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50312
P: 515-242-7941 | F: 515-242-8296 | E: edward.pilkington@dmschools.org

Health Services

Marci Cordaro

Address: 2323 Grand Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50312
P: 515-242-7831 | F: 515-242-8267 | E: marci.cordaro@dmps.k12.ia.us

Home Instruction

Kim Van Haecke

Central Campus, 5th Floor, Rm. 5601

Address: 1800 Grand Avenue, Des Moines, Iowa 50309
P: 515-242-8490 | E: kimberly.vanhaecke@dmschools.org

Information Technology

Dan Warren

Address: 1915 Prospect Road, Des Moines, IA 50310
P: 515-242-8192 | F: 515-242-7377 | E: danny.warren@dmschools.org

International Baccalaureate

Olivia Howe

Address: 1912 Grand Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50321
P: 515-242-7316 | E: olivia.howe@dmschools.org

Learning Services

Jamie Gilley

Address: 2100 Fleur Drive, Des Moines, IA 50321
P: 515-242-8390 | E: jamie.gilley@dmschools.org

Library & Information Services

Dale A. Vande Haar, Ph.D., MLS

Address: 1915 Prospect Road, Room 222, Des Moines 50310
P: 515-242-7882 | F: 515-242-7359 | E: dale.vandehaar@dmschools.org

Metro Kids

Jane Bishop

Address: 2100 Fleur, Des Moines, IA 50309
P: 515-242-7951 | F: 515-242-7576 | E: jane.bishop@dmschools.org

Open Enrollment

Dana Jarvis

Address: 2100 Fleur Dr., Des Moines, IA 50321
P: 515-242-7353 | E: eleanor.shirley@dmschools.org

Payroll

Denise Roorda

Address: 2323 Grand Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50312
P: 515-242-7747 | E: denise.roorda@dmschools.org

Print Shop

Kate Pool

Address: 1917 Dean Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50316
P: 515-242-7870 | E: kathleen.pool@dmschools.org

Purchasing

Mark Mattiussi

Address: 1915 Prospect Road, Des Moines, IA 50310
P: 515-242-7751 | F: 515-242-7550 | E: mark.mattiussi@dmschools.org

Research & Data Management

Mary Grinstead, PhD

Address: 2100 Fleur Drive, Des Moines, IA 50321
P: 515-242-7664 | F: 515-242-7961 | E: mary.grinstead@dmschools.org

Risk Management and Benefits Administrator

Cathy McKay

Address: 2323 Grand Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50312
P: 515-242-8131 | E: catherine.mckay@dmschools.org

Security

Steve Howell

Address: 1917 Dean Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50316
P: 515-242-8163 | F: 515-242-7658 | E: stephen.howell@dmschools.org

Security Desk

Dale Dupuy

P: 515-242-7621 | E: dale.dupuy@dmschools.org

Student Records & Transcripts

Maureen Brewer

Address: 2100 Fleur Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50321
P: 515-242-7656 | F: 515-242-7915 | E: maureen.brewer@dmschools.org

Student Support Coordinator

Meredith Dohmen

Address: 2100 Fleur Drive, Des Moines, IA 50321
P: 515-242-8508 | E: meredith.dohmen@dmschools.org

Transportation

Todd Liston

Address: 1915 Prospect Road, Des Moines, IA 50310
P: 515-242-7887 | F: 515-242-7786 | E: todd.liston@dmschools.org

Volunteer Coordinator

Eric Whitney

Address: 2323 Grand Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50312
P: 515-242-7944 | E: eric.whitney@dmschools.org