Administrators

Chief Academic Officer

Brenda Edmundson-Colby

Address: 2100 Fleur Drive, Des Moines, IA 50321
P: 515-242-7322 | E: Brenda.EdmundsonColby@dmschools.org

Director of English Language Learners Program

Pablo Ortega

Address: 2100 Fleur Drive, Des Moines, IA 50321
P: 515-242-7826 | E: pablo.oretega@dmschools.org

Superintendent

Thomas Ahart, Ed.D

Address: 2100 Fleur Drive, Des Moines, IA 50321
P: 515-242-7766 | F: 515-242-7679 | E: superintendent@dmschools.org

Chief Operations Officer

Bill Good

Address: 1917 Dean Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50316
P: 515-242-8321 | F: 515-242-8466 | E: harold.good@dmschools.org

Chief Human Resources Officer

Dr. Anne Sullivan

Address: 2323 Grand Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50312
P: 515-242-7736 | F: 515-242-7545 | E: dmpshr@dmschools.org

Chief Financial Officer

Thomas Harper

Address: 2323 Grand Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50312
P: 515-242-7745 | F: 515-242-8295 | E: thomas.harper@dmschools.org

Director of Communications & Public Affairs

Phil Roeder

Address: 2100 Fleur Drive, Des Moines, IA 50321
P: 515-242-8153 | F: 515-242-7710 | E: phillip.roeder@dmschools.org

Internal Auditor

Brett Zeller

Address: 2100 Fleur Drive, Des Moines, IA 50321
P: 515-242-7685 | F: 515-242-7982 | E: brett.zeller@dmschools.org

Executive Director – Secondary Schools

Tim Schott

Address: 2100 Fleur Drive, Des Moines, IA 50321
P: 515-242-7725 | F: 515-242-7579 | E: timothy.schott@dmschools.org

Executive Director – Elementary Schools

Susan Tallman

Address: 2100 Fleur Drive, Des Moines, IA 50321
P: 515-242-7725 | F: 515-242-7579 | E: susan.tallman@dmschools.org

Chief Schools Officer

Matt Smith

Address: 2100 Fleur Drive, Des Moines, IA 50321
P: 515-242-7725 | F: 515-242-7579 | E: matthew.smith@dmschools.org

Executive Director – Innovation

Holly Crandell

Address: 2323 Grand Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50312
P: 515-242-7568 | F: 515-242-8296 | E: holly.crandell@dmschools.org

Executive Director of Student & Family Services

Shelly Bosovich

Address: 2323 Grand Avenue, Des Moines, IA 50312
P: 515-242-7714 | F: 515-242-8286 | E: shelly.bosovich@dmschools.org