School Board Meetings

Pictured left to right: Pat Sweeney, Teree Caldwell-Johnson, Bill Howard, Cindy Elsbernd (chair), Superintendent Tom Ahart, Rob Barron (vice chair), Connie Boesen, Toussaint Cheatom

The Des Moines School Board meets regularly at 6:00 pm on the first and third Tuesdays of most months.

School Board meetings are held in the multi-purpose room on the 2nd floor of Central Campus, located at 1800 Grand Avenue in Des Moines.

In addition, the School Board holds special meetings and work sessions throughout the year as needed.

For additional information on School Board meetings, including upcoming agendas and past minutes, please visit the links to the right.

Click here to access agenda and minutes of School Board meetings.